Reflection Interrupted

reflecting reflection

Self-portrait, 2 March 2014

Every once in a while a picture captures the unexpected. I was trying for a self-portrait, but when I looked at the image on the screen I noticed the reflection was interrupted with a view of the inside of my apartment within the frame of my body. Even more, the camera is obscured and my hand appears to be wrapped around the lamp on my writing desk. I was as surprised as I was pleased with the result. It was not what I expected.

*****

Weekly Photo Challenge: Extra, Extra – “A beautiful photo is one thing, but a photo with an unexpected detail has personality and pop. This week, share a photo that has a little something extra.”

*****

Your love, help, and support is still needed for Rara and Grayson: also known as The Queen CreativePosting Tuesdays, and Rarasaur. Help is neededif you can. Learn more at #RawrLove.

*****

*Featured and Post Image are mine: Self-portrait, 2 March 2014
**The ads (which may appear) below are not mine, but they keep this free for me. Do with them as you choose.

4 thoughts on “Reflection Interrupted

    • Thank you Robyn. I haven’t thought at all what it could be used for. Wouldn’t that be something to go to the cinema or bookstore and see my work staring back at me. 🙂

      Like

There you have it. Your turn.

