Out-of-State

Weekly Photo Challenge – Today Was a Good Day: “Share your ideal day, recount a memorable day in the past, or share your favorite things.”

*****

I’m surrounded by boxes. And dust! So much dust. It’s as if I haven’t dusted in three years (I haven’t in some places). I’m moving out-of-state, again, three years after the last move out-of-state which was two years after another move out-of-state. I saved boxes.

Rewind one year and instead of packing boxes to move to Florida I was packing a bag to visit.

I went straight for local fare finding a gold-mine of delicious in a hole in the wall.

Morning came with mimosas, and some quiet time on the beach.

Break to see some pretty awesome cars.

Then back for a long walk on the beach, an endless horizon, and a surfing dog.

Before I knew it, I was back at the airport without a care in the world.

day plane 2

#FLhereIcome

*Featured and Post Images © Melanie (WritingInBoots) (CC BY-NC-SA 3.0)
**The ads (which may appear) below are not mine, but they keep this free for me. Do with them as you choose.

11 thoughts on “Out-of-State

  1. Pingback: A Small Thing | This Is My Corn

  2. Pingback: #FLhereIam | This Is My Corn

There you have it. Your turn.

