Let There Be Joy

Weekly Photo Challenge – Happy Place: “show us where you go to get your groove back.”

I got my groove back when I moved to Florida. I’m close to my kids, and that’s the happiest of all happy places. It took three years to get to the point where I could do this, and every minute of those three years was worth it to have the strength to be here now.

FLkids

But everything about my new neighborhood is my happy place. It’s the wide sidewalks and pedestrian friendly design.

FLwalker

It’s the multitude of lakes and wildlife.

It’s my front porch.

Orlando 0

I sit there in the morning and watch the sun light the world around me. I sit there in the afternoon and watch the neighborhood move about their daily lives. I sit there in the evening and watch the sun set in a glow that cannot be described in words.

FLsunset

I sit there and try to take in the enormous change I’ve made in my life. I sit there and I am happy.

FLporch

*Featured and Post Images © Melanie
Creative Commons License.
**The ads (which may appear) below are not mine, but they keep this free for me. Do with them as you choose.

31 thoughts on “Let There Be Joy

  1. Hooray! You are glowing. You are EXUDING happy and joy. Fwiw, I’ve recently come to believe that happiness and joy are different. I think you can find happiness but that Joy finds you. You just need to be open to it sometimes so you don’t miss it. 🙂

    Like

There you have it. Your turn.

