Radio Edit

Weekly Writing Challenge: Playing With Space

I scan the stations to stop the static,…………………………………………….I scan the stations to notice the noise,
to quell the quiet.………………………………………………………………………………………………….to silence my mind.

Scan/Mute

0006, and visit today
I’m dirty, mean and mighty unclean, I’m a wanted man,
for the record, and to reflect that, reflect a well-rounded
pizza, cafe au lait, latte dah, you do the zumba
lonely girl, and it’s a lonely world, but she
really is in control of everything. Jesus

goes on that with the chopped lettuce and the tomato and
baby be mine, If you’re looking to be somebody’s ‘just friends’,
way down in New Orleans, all the cats gonna dance with
part of our limited promotion, we’re also giving customers a free
devil woman. She took my heart away. She said, ‘I had it coming to
this society today with five-hour energy poison and every other one of

my love to you. There’s so much that we need to share
in the box in the truck, and he drove into town and was really
clear. I mean, I, I didn’t write the Bible. I, I, I, uh, here’s
the caution out and several cars involved and
this store is the biggest and best store yet
so I took what I could get, yes, I took what I could get

I believe that Jesus is the answer
to the touch screen super computer, but it couldn’t make
these chewing gum companies. They must be hard up for
it announced that Jessica Simpson’s daughter, Maxwell, is
next to me, and I realize

you set me free.

7 thoughts on “Radio Edit

    • There’s a little bit of everything. Rock, country, pop, commercials, talk radio…I wanted it to be like listening to a radio scanning stations, just like I do on road trips.

      Like

  1. Pingback: The Diner: Weekly Writing Challenge: Playing With Space | KnowledgeKnut

  2. Pingback: Weekly Writing Challenge | paul scribbles

There you have it. Your turn.