Here Comes The Rain Again

Weekly Photo Challenge – Transition: “For this week’s challenge, share an image that depicts transition. Let life itself be your muse.”

*****

Transition panorama

I’m still wearing shorts and t-shirts. The transition from summer to fall to winter hasn’t happened yet. Yet. It may not happen. Ask me next Spring. By then I’ll know what Central Florida “winter” is like. I spent Thanksgiving sitting outside in a sleeveless dress, barefoot, sipping wine and watching my children ride their bikes through the leftover puddles of the afternoon rain.

It rains every day, almost — or so it seems. The beautiful blue sky clouds over and washes the Earth with a cleansing rain; then the clouds disappear and the blue sky returns.

Transition

It happens so fast. It’s sunny, it’s cloudy, it’s raining, it’s sunny again. But I’m still wearing shorts and t-shirts, so I don’t complain. I don’t do cold. Here, I don’t have to. Yet. Yet may not happen. Ask me next Spring.

*****

*Featured and Post Images © Melanie
Creative Commons License.
**The ads (which may appear) below are not mine, but they keep this free for me. Do with them as you choose.

8 thoughts on “Here Comes The Rain Again

There you have it. Your turn.